Tuesday, Dec. 01, 2015

I was feeling sad, can't help looking back.

And it's so strange how on days like today, when I feel so utterly disappointed by you or shockingly betrayed, I want nothing more than to crawl into your arms. Instead of avoiding you, I seek you out and sit on a cart and pretend to work just so I can hear you move and sigh under your breath. It's like this punishment we both know I am more than willingly to accept. And you smile and say you wish I would get out of this mood, like you are unaware you are the reason why I pick at my food and haven't smiled in hours. And I just want out too, just so I can pretend we are okay for a little while longer. But even in the midst of this, it is too comforting. You can read my face like it belongs to you, as can I yours. Small glances across the table and we have both spoken for hours without saying a word. You can try to destroy me, but I will always take you with me. I am sealed to you and we are in this together.

amber163 at 8:39 p.m.

previous | next