Monday, Nov. 02, 2015

The English translation is "I am in love with you" and it is no fun.

Sitting in my kitchen with a broken heart, trying to keep it together while you cook me breakfast and sing like nothing is wrong. I thought we were finally making progress but you flew that plane straight into the nearest mountain you could find. I wished you would have left when I asked you to. Instead you said you would hold me until I wasn't mad anymore so I gave in and faced you, our eyes met and spoke a thousand words a minute, neither one of us willingly to look away. And how many conversations have we had without speaking? No one knows you like I do. How is that not enough? I swear I'm going to start over. You will never be ready and I am tired of killing myself just to please you.

amber163 at 8:55 a.m.

previous | next